Offered ad details

1 bedroom in a 3 bed house in Birchwood Drive, Ulverston (LA12) - House Share
Room(s): 1 single bedroom
Monthly price: £450 per bedroom Inc. bills & CT
Would suit: Female
Date available: Today

Contact:  login to see contact details (?)
Send the advert's owner a message

(advert owner last logged in 448 days ago) Share on Facebook

The Accommodation

Birchwood Drive, Ulverston (LA12)

Bedrooms available: 1 single bedroom Monthy price: £450 per bedroom
Total number of bedrooms: 3 Deposit required: £50
Building type: House Price includes:
Available Council Tax Available Bills
Furnishings: Furnished Bills and council tax share: Bills and CT included
Date available: Today
Parking available: Free on-street
Minimum term:: 8 weeks
Maximum term: None  
Available Shared lounge area Available Bicycle store Available Washing machine
Available A garden / roof terrace Available Shared broadband Available Dish washer
Not available Ensuite bathroom Not available A cleaner that visits Available Tumble dryer

More about the accommodation:

Small double/single room available in a semi-detached house on a quiet, friendly street. Ulverston is a small market town close to the lake district, 10 minutes from Barrow in Furness, 25 minutes to the M6 with reasonable rail and bus services.
The accommodation is based on lodging with the owner. There is a fully equipped kitchen and living room with tv. shared bathroom , front and back garden. Garage for some storage.

The room is compact but cozy with a 3/4 bed, ample storage, power points, radio and lamp. The view is of the back garden and Morecambe bay beyond. there are a couple of convenience stores withing ten minutes walk. Aldi is available withing 20 minutes walk. The town centre offers a array of unique shops and cafes as well as pubs, a library, cinema and local walks.

The Household

Members: 1 female
Age range: 51+ years old
Occupation: Professional
Available The owner is a household member
Not available The household has a married couple
Church attended: Emmanuel Christian Centre
Our church website:

More about the household:

I am 53 years young, female and divorced. I work full time - shift work so am generally out early mornings and sometimes back late at night. I enjoy cooking, reading and walking when i get the opportunity. I am very involved in my church and enjoy getting together with friends - again - when I get the opportunity!
My daughter is studying to be a nurse in Liverpool and usually comes home at holiday time. I also have a 5 year old step-granddaughter who stays with me some Saturday nights. I am sociable but also like my own space, I am clean and tidy - but not obsessive. I like my home to feel welcoming, warm and open.

The Accommodation Would Suit

Sex: Female
Age range: Any age
Occupation: Student, Mature student, Professional
Not available Would suit a married couple
Not available Would suit a family with children
Available Would suit someone who, if asked, could provide a recommendation from a current or previous church

Your replies to this ad

Login to see your replies to this ad shown here.
Your replies are visible only to you and are shown here to help you track the adverts you respond to.

(advert: more than 15 days old, viewed 600 times)

Offered adverts are suspended when owners do not login for 30 days, or when
adverts are 10 days older than their available date. Owners are notified prior.


shared kitchen
view from bedroom
shared bathroom
back garden
Return to the previous page Please share Christian Flatshare with your church.

Christian Flatshare... helping accommodation seekers connect with the local church community
Finding homes, growing churches and building communities
© 2007-2024