Offered ad details

1 bedroom in a 3 bed house in Montpelier Road, Purley (CR8) - House Share
Room(s): 1 double bedroom
Monthly price: £650 per bedroom Inc. bills & CT
Would suit: Male or female, Over 26 years old, mature student, professional
Date available: Today

Contact:  login to see contact details (?)
Send the advert's owner a message

(advert owner last logged in 145 days ago) Share on Facebook

The Accommodation

Montpelier Road, Purley (CR8)

Bedrooms available: 1 double bedroom Monthy price: £650 per bedroom
Total number of bedrooms: 3 Deposit required: £650
Building type: House Price includes:
Available Council Tax Available Bills
Furnishings: Furnished Bills and council tax share: Bills and CT included
Date available: Today
Parking available: Free on-street
Minimum term:: 4 weeks
Maximum term: None  
Available Shared lounge area Not available Bicycle store Available Washing machine
Available A garden / roof terrace Available Shared broadband Not available Dish washer
Not available Ensuite bathroom Not available A cleaner that visits Not available Tumble dryer

More about the accommodation:

Are you looking for somewhere clean, relaxed and peaceful to call home? If so, then I'd love the opportunity to share my home with other believers in Christ and have a lovely double bedroom that is ready and waiting for you. A shared bathroom, living room, kitchen/diner and garden. Plus 350 Mbps fibre broadband (with a mesh WiFi system that ensures great signal throughout) and free on street parking.

The property is 10-15 minutes walk from both Purley station and Purley Oaks station, with trains into London Bridge (in 22 mins), London Victoria (in 25 mins), Gatwick Airport (in 25 mins) and more. It’s also a short walk from Purley High Street with its restaurants, shops and supermarkets which is handy; not to mention there’s a PureGym and lots to see and do nearby.

Room 2 (£650 p/m and £650 deposit) gets the sun more so in the afternoons and overlooks the large tree-lined back garden. It has a small double ottoman bed and 2 brand new wardrobes, so that there’s a place for everything.

Recently renovated, all that’s left to replace is the kitchen/diner which will follow in about a year and a half from now. That said, if you like what you see, then please do get in touch and note that at the most, there will be 3 of us living together as Room 1 is already taken. Also, please note my preference is for a housemate who goes out to work, rather than works from home.

I look forward to hearing from you.


The Household

Members: 2 females
Age range: 36-40 years old
Occupation: Professionals
Available The owner is a household member
Not available The household has a married couple
Church attended: King's Church, Orpington
Our church website:

More about the household:

I’m a member of the worship team at church and am often listening to my favourite worship bands at home. Occasionally, I have worship / jamming sessions either at home or at a family and friends, so you’d be more than welcome to join in if you’d like to. Born in the Caribbean and raised primarily in the UK, I’m from a large, close-knit family and enjoy time spent together as well as chilling at home.

The Accommodation Would Suit

Sex: Male or female
Age range: Over 26 years old
Occupation: Mature student, Professional
Not available Would suit a married couple
Not available Would suit a family with children
Available Would suit someone who, if asked, could provide a recommendation from a current or previous church

Your replies to this ad

Login to see your replies to this ad shown here.
Your replies are visible only to you and are shown here to help you track the adverts you respond to.

(advert: more than 15 days old, viewed 825 times)

Offered adverts are suspended when owners do not login for 30 days, or when
adverts are 10 days older than their available date. Owners are notified prior.


Return to the previous page Please share Christian Flatshare with your church.

Christian Flatshare... helping accommodation seekers connect with the local church community
Finding homes, growing churches and building communities
© 2007-2023