Offered ad details

1 bedroom in a 3 bed flat in Twickenham Road, London (E11) - Flatshare
Room(s): 1 double bedroom
Monthly price: £500 per bedroom Inc. bills & CT
Would suit: Male or female, Under 40 years old
Date available: Today

Contact:  login to see contact details (?)
Send the advert's owner a message

(advert owner last logged in 257 days ago) Share on Facebook

The Accommodation

Twickenham Road, London (E11)

Bedrooms available: 1 double bedroom Monthy price: £500 per bedroom
Total number of bedrooms: 3 Deposit required: £500
Building type: Flat Price includes:
Available Council Tax Available Bills
Furnishings: Furnished Bills and council tax share: Bills and CT included
Date available: Today
Parking available: Permit on-street
Minimum term:: 3 months
Maximum term: None  
Available Shared lounge area Not available Bicycle store Not available Washing machine
Not available A garden / roof terrace Available Shared broadband Available Dish washer
Not available Ensuite bathroom Not available A cleaner that visits Not available Tumble dryer

More about the accommodation:

The room has restricted head height so would suit a shorter person. However, I am 5’9” and I have lived in the for a few months in the past. But there is a double bed, a desk and a moderate amount of storage and hanging space.

The Bathroom is shared and recently had the floors redone and repainted. The Kitchen is also shared and you are more than welcome to share our spices. We have a lot from a film shoot we just did. You are more than welcome to share the living room with us but we also have set up a monitor in your room that you can use to watch tv if you want and a couple of arm chairs up there if you wanted to have a friend over.
We do have a backyard however we are still saving up the money to fix the rotted out staircase so it is currently in accessible. However, we do have a lot of lovely parks around us. There is parking available on the street but you will need to sort that out yourself on the Waltham Forest Council website.

We are within a 15 min walk of Leyton and Leytonstone Station for the underground and the same for Leyton Midland and Leytonstone High Rd for the overground. Westfield Stratford is also walkable. A long walk but definitely walkable, as is the funky and artistic area of Hackney Wick.

Our area is very friendly and family orientated. The lady downstairs is a single
Mum and we have a good relationship with her and her son.

The Household

Members: 1 male and 1 female
Age range: 31-40 years old
Occupation: Professionals
Available The owner is a household member
Available The household has a married couple
Church attended: Hope Church Newham
Our church website:

More about the household:

We are a married Christian couple. We are both artists: I sing and my husband is a writer and director. We can be noisy sometimes, my husband has a booming voice and obviously the singing is an issue if you prefer things to be very quiet. I am Australian and he is British. We have varying work schedules so we can sometimes be home a lot and sometimes not at all.

We lead community groups for our church on a Wednesday night and run another independent bible study on a Thursday.

As we’re not the best of cooks, you can have priority in the kitchen however, we would expect you to clean up after yourself.

The Accommodation Would Suit

Sex: Male or female
Age range: Under 40 years old
Occupation: Student, Mature student, Professional
Not available Would suit a married couple
Not available Would suit a family with children

Your replies to this ad

Login to see your replies to this ad shown here.
Your replies are visible only to you and are shown here to help you track the adverts you respond to.

(advert: more than 15 days old, viewed 402 times)

Offered adverts are suspended when owners do not login for 30 days, or when
adverts are 10 days older than their available date. Owners are notified prior.


Return to the previous page Please share Christian Flatshare with your church.

Christian Flatshare... helping accommodation seekers connect with the local church community
Finding homes, growing churches and building communities
© 2007-2021