Offered ad details

1 bedroom in a 3 bed house in Doggetts Close, London (EN4) - Family House Share
Room(s): 1 single bedroom
Monthly price: £600 per bedroom Inc. bills, CT £1 )
Would suit: Male or female
Date available: Today

Contact:  login to see contact details (?)
Send the advert's owner a message

(advert owner logged in yesterday) Share on Facebook

The Accommodation

Doggetts Close, London (EN4)

Bedrooms available: 1 single bedroom Monthy price: £600 per bedroom
Total number of bedrooms: 3 Deposit required: £290
Building type: House Price includes:
Not available Council Tax Available Bills
Furnishings: Furnished Share of council tax: £1 a month
Date available: Today
Parking available: Free on-street
Minimum term:: 4 weeks
Maximum term: None  
Available Shared lounge area Not available Bicycle store Available Washing machine
Available A garden / roof terrace Available Shared broadband Available Dish washer
Not available Ensuite bathroom Not available A cleaner that visits Not available Tumble dryer

More about the accommodation:

A three-storey town house situated in a quiet cul-de-sac with plenty of parking right next to Aldi, Tesco Express and down the road from a Sainbury's, with easy access to central London but also within reach of some lovely countryside and parks.

The bedroom offered is a good size with plenty of storage and space for personal belongings.

Shared bathroom and two lounge areas, with a brand new ground floor containing a new fitted kitchen, loo, porch and utility cupboard that houses the washing machine.

There is a garden to sit in and relax, with a shared green in the cul-de-sac, perfect for picnics.

The Household

Members: 1 male and 1 female
Age range: 26-35 years old
Occupation: Professionals
Available The owner is a household member
Available The household has a married couple
Not available The household has children
Church attended: Lyonsdown Barnet
Our church website:

More about the household:

We are Alex and Mei (aged 31 and 30) and we enjoy opening our home to others! Our current lodger is having a career change, so the space is becoming available.

Although we are not based in central London, Barnet is full of commuters travelling into the centre of town every day. Alex is a news reporter and news reader, working at TalkSport and TalkRadio near London Bridge. He grew up in London and so can answer any commuting questions you might have!

Mei is the Children's Worker at our local church and has been in the area for 9 years. During that time she lived with a church family for five years, so knows what it is like to lodge with others.

We both are committed to serving at our church and love the family there.

We are also down the road from Oak Hill Theological College, which has a fantastic library and study space, in case that is of interest to you.

We've tried to upload photos but for some reason the website isn't reading them properly - we've got in touch with Christian Flatshare to try and fix it. In the meantime, we have them ready to go and can email them to you if you would like to see them.

If you have any questions, do get in touch!

The Accommodation Would Suit

Sex: Male or female
Age range: Any age
Occupation: Student, Mature student, Professional
Not available Would suit a married couple
Not available Would suit a family with children
Available Would suit someone who, if asked, could provide a recommendation from a current or previous church

Your replies to this ad

Login to see your replies to this ad shown here.
Your replies are visible only to you and are shown here to help you track the adverts you respond to.

(advert: 10 days old, viewed 27 times)

Offered adverts are suspended when owners do not login for 30 days, or when
adverts are 10 days older than their available date. Owners are notified prior.


Return to the previous page Please share Christian Flatshare with your church.

Christian Flatshare... helping accommodation seekers connect with the local church community
Finding homes, growing churches and building communities
© 2007-2020