Offered ad details

1 bedroom in a 3 bed house in The Green, Cambridge (CB4) - House Share
Room(s): 1 single bedroom
Monthly price: £300 per bedroom Bills £60, inc. CT
Would suit: Male or female, 26-40, professional
Date available: Today

Contact:  login to see contact details (?)
Send the advert's owner a message

(advert owner last logged in 8 days ago) Share on Facebook

The Accommodation

The Green, Cambridge (CB4)

Bedrooms available: 1 single bedroom Monthy price: £300 per bedroom
Total number of bedrooms: 3 Deposit required: £300
Building type: House Price includes:
Available Council Tax Not available Bills
Furnishings: Furnished Indicative share of bills: £60 a month
Date available: Today
Parking available: Free on-street
Minimum term:: 10 weeks
Maximum term: None  
Available Shared lounge area Available Bicycle store Available Washing machine
Available A garden / roof terrace Available Shared broadband Not available Dish washer
Not available Ensuite bathroom Not available A cleaner that visits Not available Tumble dryer

More about the accommodation:

Three bedroom house in Chesterton, the house has a shared bathroom and downstairs loo, living room, dining room, kitchen and conservatory which are all shared. The available room is quite small, (but cosy!) and fully furnished. There is a garden which is just the right size for having a bbq (very important) and a shed for bike storage. There is plenty of free on-street parking and the house also has a driveway. The rent for the room is £300 a month not including bills (but including council tax). The living room has an open fireplace which is lovely in winter and also has a TV complete with Netflix. We are a five minute walk from the river, less than 10 minutes walk from Cambridge North station and a 10 minute cycle into town. There are a couple of local convenience stores within a two minute walk and small Tesco and Co-op less than 10 minutes walk away. There is also a bus stop for the number 2 bus right at the end of the road. The Green Dragon pub is very nearby as is the Haymakers and Stir coffee shop (a favourite) is in easy walking distance.

The Household

Members: 2 females
Age range: 31-40 years old
Occupation: Professionals
Not available The owner is a household member
Not available The household has a married couple
Church attended: City Church Cambridge and Hope Church Chesterton

More about the household:

This is a friendly and sociable house to live in. We tend to cook separately due to different commitments and schedules, but it's not uncommon to find ourselves cooking and eating at the same time, and shared meals are always a good thing! We are all independent and often coming and going at different times, but we try to make sure we find time to hang out as a house every once in a while too, sometimes watching films or sharing a meal.

Jess goes to City Church Cambridge and works in a library. She loves music (plays guitar and sings), travel (when it's allowed!), coffee and cake!

Sumaya goes to Hope Church Chesterton and works in town planning.

The Accommodation Would Suit

Sex: Male or female
Age range: 26-40
Occupation: Professional
Not available Would suit a married couple
Not available Would suit a family with children

Your replies to this ad

Login to see your replies to this ad shown here.
Your replies are visible only to you and are shown here to help you track the adverts you respond to.

(advert: more than 15 days old, viewed 235 times)

Offered adverts are suspended when owners do not login for 30 days, or when
adverts are 10 days older than their available date. Owners are notified prior.

Photos:

There is a mattress for the bed!
Return to the previous page Please share Christian Flatshare with your church.

Christian Flatshare... helping accommodation seekers connect with the local church community
Finding homes, growing churches and building communities
© ChristianFlatShare.org 2007-2021