Offered ad details

1 bedroom in a 2 bed house in Dover House Road, London (SW15) - House Share
Room(s): 1 double bedroom
Monthly price: £700 per bedroom Inc. bills & CT
Would suit: Male or female, Over 21 years old, mature student, professional
Date available: Today

Contact:  login to see contact details (?)
Send the advert's owner a message

(advert owner last logged in 22 days ago) Share on Facebook

The Accommodation

Dover House Road, London (SW15)

Bedrooms available: 1 double bedroom Monthy price: £700 per bedroom
Total number of bedrooms: 2 Deposit required: £700
Building type: House Price includes:
Available Council Tax Available Bills
Furnishings: Furnished Bills and council tax share: Bills and CT included
Date available: Today
Parking available: Free on-street
Minimum term:: 6 months
Maximum term: None  
Available Shared lounge area Available Bicycle store Available Washing machine
Available A garden / roof terrace Available Shared broadband Not available Dish washer
Not available Ensuite bathroom Not available A cleaner that visits Not available Tumble dryer

More about the accommodation:

£700 per month for regular lodger or £500 per month for a Mon - Friday lodger - this is not an Airb&b let or people who are looking for a stopgap room. Very safe area, Neighbourhood watch scheme.

Bright, clean comfortable, freshly decorated fully furnished room overlooking garden, furnished with bed ( can be single or double bed dependent on preference, desk, bookcase & wall mirror, lamp, kettle,bin, storage baskets and shoe rack.

Fridge/freezer, microwave, washing machine, toaster etc in kitchen. Lovely area, surrounded by parks and the common.

Good Transport Links - Lots of cycling routes in the vicinity. 6 minute walk to Barnes BR station, plus excellent tube/train links inc to Heathrow/ Gatwick Airports. 2 min walk to the buses, 337, 430, 424, 72, 33, 265, 22, plus quick links to 85, 14, 93, 37 etc) which takes you to Central London/West, End, South Kensington, Victoria, Fulham, Hammersmith, Wimbledon, Kingston, Barnes, Richmond, Wandsworth, Clapham Junction etc.

Room can only be let to professional FULL time workers or students i.e. primarily 9-5/6pm Mon - Friday type work week who want a comfortable base after work. No pets.

Its also not suitable for weekdays work from home lodgers or freelancers/ people who want to use it to run a business from home, i.e. manufacture things etc.

The residence has good access to all local amenities inc mini supermarkets 5 mins away, Putney High Street & local leisure centre with Olympic sized swimming pool & Barnes, which has a weekly farmers market, theatre, live music pub, numerous restaurants, independant cinema, Barnes Wetlands & sports complex inc a gym Tennis courts & fishing pond.

References ESSENTIAL inc employment/student references/previous landlord + church reference if available too.Original Letters of reference must be in place ready to be checked, nothing will proceed without valid references verified before move in date.

One month in advance rent & full deposit to be paid in full on the move in day - receipts will be issued.

Eligibility to reside in the UK checks will be undertaken via passport checks- please have all documentation ready/available with photocopies.

Please contact me via ChristianFlatshare if you require further information.

Thanks.

The Household

Members: 1 female
Age range: 46-50 years old
Occupation: Professional
Not available The owner is a household member
Not available The household has a married couple
Church attended: LOOKING FOR A CHURCH

More about the household:

I enjoy the Arts & culture, live events eg comedy, theatre etc plus the foodie scene in London. Love nature, gardening & have a keen longstanding interest in organic food/ living & maintaining a natural lifestyle.

The Accommodation Would Suit

Sex: Male or female
Age range: Over 21 years old
Occupation: Mature student, Professional
Not available Would suit a married couple
Not available Would suit a family with children
Available Would suit someone who, if asked, could provide a recommendation from a current or previous church

Your replies to this ad

Login to see your replies to this ad shown here.
Your replies are visible only to you and are shown here to help you track the adverts you respond to.

(advert: more than 15 days old, viewed 154 times)

Offered adverts are suspended when owners do not login for 30 days, or when
adverts are 10 days older than their available date. Owners are notified prior.

Photos:

Return to the previous page Please share Christian Flatshare with your church.

Christian Flatshare... helping accommodation seekers connect with the local church community
Finding homes, growing churches and building communities
© ChristianFlatShare.org 2007-2024