Offered ad details

1 bedroom in a 3 bed house in Dallin Road, London (SE18) - House Share
Room(s): 1 double bedroom
Monthly price: £450 per bedroom Inc. bills & CT
Would suit: Female, Under 45 years old
Date available: Today

Contact:  login to see contact details (?)
Send the advert's owner a message

(advert owner last logged in 107 days ago) Share on Facebook

The Accommodation

Dallin Road, London (SE18)

Bedrooms available: 1 double bedroom Monthy price: £450 per bedroom
Total number of bedrooms: 3 Deposit required: None
Building type: House Price includes:
Available Council Tax Available Bills
Furnishings: Furnished Bills and council tax share: Bills and CT included
Date available: Today
Parking available: Free on-street
Minimum term:: 3 months
Maximum term: None  
Available Shared lounge area Not available Bicycle store Available Washing machine
Available A garden / roof terrace Available Shared broadband Available Dish washer
Not available Ensuite bathroom Not available A cleaner that visits Not available Tumble dryer

More about the accommodation:

I've lived in this house for 30 years now. It's a spacious 3 bedroom property with a lounge/dining room, a study (with a piano), kitchen, lovely back garden, and upstairs there are 3 bedrooms (2 double rooms) and a bathroom with a toilet and shower.

The bedroom available to rent is spacious and is furnished with a double bed, a wardrobe, a bedside table and a lamp. It has a nice big window.

The house is at the top of Shooters Hill so there's a great view over the city! It's a 25 minute walk to Woolwich Arsenal or a 15 minute bus ride.

The house is in a quiet, friendly neighbourhood, next to a green park area, and with good local shops.

Renting would be for an initial 3 month period and then a rolling monthly contract (where the lodger would need to give a month notice before moving out and I would need to give a month notice for the lodger to leave).

The Household

Members: 1 female
Age range: 51+ years old
Occupation: Professional
Available The owner is a household member
Not available The household has a married couple
Church attended: Christian Life Fellowship and Woolwich Community Church

More about the household:

My name is Alison. I'm a young spirited and active 70 year old. I love long walks, swimming, gardening, eating curries (I lived in Malaysia for some years), having friends round for a meal, singing, and visiting Scotland and travelling oversees.

I'm a prison chaplain and I have a passion for working with prisoners and ex-prisoners. My faith is the most important thing in my life and it makes me passionate about helping those in need.

I have one cat called Kuching who is very friendly.

Over the years I've loved having people come and lodge with me. I enjoy having others in the house. I have quite an independent life and am looking for a housemate that's the same but is also happy to have a chat in the kitchen over a cup of tea.

I'm looking for a housemate that's tidy and clean. The rent is slightly reduced as I'd like someone who will commit to doing some of the chores around the house (taking bins out, hoovering and cleaning the house weekly).

The Accommodation Would Suit

Sex: Female
Age range: Under 45 years old
Occupation: Student, Mature student, Professional
Not available Would suit a married couple
Not available Would suit a family with children
Available Would suit someone who, if asked, could provide a recommendation from a current or previous church

Your replies to this ad

Login to see your replies to this ad shown here.
Your replies are visible only to you and are shown here to help you track the adverts you respond to.

(advert: more than 15 days old, viewed 590 times)

Offered adverts are suspended when owners do not login for 30 days, or when
adverts are 10 days older than their available date. Owners are notified prior.

Photos:

Lounge/Dining Room
Lounge
View from front of house
Bathroom
Kitchen
Back garden
Bedroom for rent
Bedroom for rent
Return to the previous page Please share Christian Flatshare with your church.

Christian Flatshare... helping accommodation seekers connect with the local church community
Finding homes, growing churches and building communities
© ChristianFlatShare.org 2007-2022