Offered ad details

1 bedroom in a 2 bed house in Georgian View, Bath (BA2) - House Share
Room(s): 1 double bedroom
Monthly price: £487 per bedroom Bills + CT £160
Would suit: Female, 21-35
Date available: Today

Contact:  login to see contact details (?)
Send the advert's owner a message

(advert owner last logged in 12 days ago) Share on Facebook

The Accommodation

Georgian View, Bath (BA2)

Bedrooms available: 1 double bedroom Monthy price: £487 per bedroom
Total number of bedrooms: 2 Deposit required: £550
Building type: House Price includes:
Not available Council Tax Not available Bills
Furnishings: Unfurnished Bills and council tax share: £160 a month
Date available: Today
Parking available: Free on-street
Minimum term:: 7 months
Maximum term: 7 months  
Available Shared lounge area Available Bicycle store Available Washing machine
Available A garden / roof terrace Available Shared broadband Not available Dish washer
Not available Ensuite bathroom Not available A cleaner that visits Available Tumble dryer

More about the accommodation:

Unfurnished double room available in a two bed (with box room) semi detached house on outskirts of Bath with local, friendly landlord.
House is fully furnished apart from your room, with cosy lounge/diner, kitchen with white goods- including washer/dryer, fridge and freezer, good sized bathroom with shower over bath, two double rooms and small box room with single bed available for guest use. You would have the master bedroom, with view onto the front of the property, replacing current tenant in a contract until end of August 2021
There is a gravel yard at the back of the property although shaded for most of the day (east facing)
Transport wise, there is some onstreet parking and a bus stop outside the house, connecting to the city centre with frequent buses. Additionally, there is a garage for bike storage.
The house is in a residential area but there is a Tesco Express just 5 minute walk away.

Sharing with a clean, friendly 26yo female young professional who works as a secondary school teacher in Bristol, and a hamster.

The Household

Members: 1 female
Age range: 26-30 years old
Occupation: Professional
Not available The owner is a household member
Not available The household has a married couple
Church attended: Vineyard Bath

More about the household:

As mentioned above, I'm a teacher at a secondary school over in Bristol. I'm in my first year teaching so work pretty long days during the week. I consider myself a clean, neat and friendly tenant I enjoy walks, reading, playing guitar and more TV and takeaway than strictly recommended! I'm not the fan of clubbing- more of an evening in with a group of friends type (when Covid allows)! I also have a hamster called Max who currently lives in the dining room.
While I am sociable, I do like my own space from time to time and will respect other peoples' privacy.

The Accommodation Would Suit

Sex: Female
Age range: 21-35
Occupation: Student, Mature student, Professional
Not available Would suit a married couple
Not available Would suit a family with children
Available Would suit someone who, if asked, could provide a recommendation from a current or previous church

Your replies to this ad

Login to see your replies to this ad shown here.
Your replies are visible only to you and are shown here to help you track the adverts you respond to.

(advert: more than 15 days old, viewed 176 times)

Offered adverts are suspended when owners do not login for 30 days, or when
adverts are 10 days older than their available date. Owners are notified prior.


Entrance hall
Shared Kitchen
Shared Bathroom
Room advertised (furniture not included)
Room advertised (furniture not included)
Room advertised (furniture not included)
Return to the previous page Please share Christian Flatshare with your church.

Christian Flatshare... helping accommodation seekers connect with the local church community
Finding homes, growing churches and building communities
© 2007-2021