Offered ad details

1 bedroom in a 2 bed house in Fountayne Street, York (YO31) - House Share
Room(s): 1 double bedroom
Monthly price: £397 per bedroom Bills + CT £70
Would suit: Female, Under 30 years old
Date available: 17 Sep 2019

Contact:  login to see contact details (?)
Send the advert's owner a message

(advert owner last logged in 16 days ago) Share on Facebook

The Accommodation

Fountayne Street, York (YO31)

Bedrooms available: 1 double bedroom Monthy price: £397 per bedroom
Total number of bedrooms: 2 Deposit required: £397
Building type: House Price includes:
Not available Council Tax Not available Bills
Furnishings: Furnished Bills and council tax share: £70 a month
Date available: 17 September 2019
Parking available: Permit on-street
Minimum term:: 12 months
Maximum term: None  
Available Shared lounge area Not available Bicycle store Available Washing machine
Available A garden / roof terrace Available Shared broadband Available Dish washer
Not available Ensuite bathroom Not available A cleaner that visits Available Tumble dryer

More about the accommodation:

Incredible modern house located directly opposite York Hospital, 20 minute walk into the centre of town and 25 minute walk to the train station. There is on street, permit parking available.
The house includes WiFi, a dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer, downstairs toilet and sink and a big industrial oven.
There is a dining room table, a back garden and a shared living room which is furnished with sofa, arm chair and coffee table.
The double room available includes a built in wardrobe, a chest of drawers and a double bed with space for a book shelf (not included).
The upstairs bathroom is modern and clean and includes bath/shower and shelving.

The Household

Members: 1 female
Age range: 21-25 years old
Occupation: Student (<22yrs)
Not available The owner is a household member
Not available The household has a married couple
Church attended: St Michael le Belfrey
Our church website:

More about the household:


My name is Iz, and I am a third year student at York St John University studying Christian Theology.
My current housemate is a masters student at Uni of York who will be moving out at the end of September. I am looking for a new housemate to move in from October 1st 2019.
I have a part-time job so am out most weekends, but in my spare time I enjoy baking, reading, going to the beach (about an hours drive away!) and hosting friends and family who come over for tea some times. I love watching the Great British Bake Off along with other TV Programmes, particularly David Attenborough documentaries (I have his autograph framed in the living room!)
I am a keen member of my church, getting involved with events and being an active member of my Bible Study group.
I am very clean and tidy, keeping the house (as well as my own room) to a high standard and I am looking for a housemate who is willing to do the same as our landlord, and her parents visit often to maintain the garden.
My current housemate and I share a food shop as we find that it works out much cheaper and easier with regards to storage space in the fridge/freezer so it'd be great if you would be cool to do the same!

The Accommodation Would Suit

Sex: Female
Age range: Under 30 years old
Occupation: Student, Mature student, Professional
Not available Would suit a married couple
Not available Would suit a family with children
Available Would suit someone who, if asked, could provide a recommendation from a current or previous church

Your replies to this ad

Login to see your replies to this ad shown here.
Your replies are visible only to you and are shown here to help you track the adverts you respond to.

(advert: more than 15 days old, viewed 109 times)

Offered adverts are suspended when owners do not login for 30 days, or when
adverts are 10 days older than their available date. Owners are notified prior.


Living room and dining room table
Kitchen and oven
Downstairs utility room and toilet
Back garden
Available bedroom (bookcase on the left not included)
Available bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
Return to the previous page Please share Christian Flatshare with your church.

Christian Flatshare... helping accommodation seekers connect with the local church community
Finding homes, growing churches and building communities
© 2007-2019