Offered ad details

1 bedroom in a 4 bed house in Trinity Rise, London (SW2) - House Share
Room(s): 1 single bedroom
Monthly price: £350 per bedroom Bills £100, inc. CT
Would suit: Female, 21-35, mature student, professional
Date available: Today

Contact:  login to see contact details (?)
Send the advert's owner a message

(advert owner last logged in 46 days ago) Share on Facebook

The Accommodation

Trinity Rise, London (SW2)

Bedrooms available: 1 single bedroom Monthy price: £350 per bedroom
Total number of bedrooms: 4 Deposit required: £350
Building type: House Price includes:
Available Council Tax Not available Bills
Furnishings: Furnished Indicative share of bills: £100 a month
Date available: Today
Parking available: Free on-street
Minimum term:: 6 months
Maximum term: None  
Available Shared lounge area Available Bicycle store Available Washing machine
Available A garden / roof terrace Available Shared broadband Not available Dish washer
Not available Ensuite bathroom Not available A cleaner that visits Available Tumble dryer

More about the accommodation:

We have a great house in Tulse Hill where we can offer one furnished single bedroom.

The house is a 10min walk to either Herne Hill (zone 2) or Tulse Hill (zone 3) train station, which provides quick and easy access into central London.
Brixton tube station (zone 2) is a 20min walk or a 10min bus ride.
The house is also a 2 minutes walk from Brockwell Park, which is great to get some time out and enjoy the sun!

The room is a double with a single bed, a desk, and other bedroom furniture.

You will be joining two professional girls - see the section "the current household" for details.

There are two bathrooms, one up, one down; two receptions rooms, one front, one back; a dining room and small kitchen off it. (plus a conservatory/lean-to, and garden) Apart from the bedroom, all the rest is common area. We've suggested that bills might be £100 per month. Previously we have indicated less than that, but it's really difficult to know in the current situation.

A key condition of becoming a tenant is that you get actively involved in our church, which is just across the road. That means coming along, getting to know people, maybe joining a home group, committing to a way of serving. But it's about willingness!

One of our main needs is people to help with youth church. We're also always on the lookout for musicians, people with technical ability or practical skills, and ... anyone who is open to quickly and willingly getting stuck in to things that are going on!
Our website is

The Household

Members: 2 females
Age range: 21-35 years old
Occupation: Professionals
Not available The owner is a household member
Not available The household has a married couple
Church attended: Holy Trinity Tulse Hill
Our church website:

More about the household:

We are looking for a third female housemate to join our friendly house share.

Juliette is from Sussex and Alice is from Ireland. We are both in our 30s and 20s and Mr T the house cat is about 7 (we think).
Juliette is a Science teacher and Alice is in marketing. We both help out at Holy Trinity Tulse Hill, and despite being very busy, we love making time to cook and eat together. sometimes the cat even honours us with his presence. We have two sitting rooms so there is plenty of space. We like having friends over for dinner and to play a game or watch a film. We each have our own space in the kitchen but share pots/pans/crockery /cutlery/utensils. We have a weekly cleaning rota so would expect a new housemate to be happy to do their bit too.

If you are looking for a lovely friendly house nice and close to the park with great transport links then please get in touch as we would love to hear from you!

Juliette, Alice, (and Mr T the cat)

The Accommodation Would Suit

Sex: Female
Age range: 21-35
Occupation: Mature student, Professional
Not available Would suit a married couple
Not available Would suit a family with children
Available Would suit someone who, if asked, could provide a recommendation from a current or previous church

Your replies to this ad

Login to see your replies to this ad shown here.
Your replies are visible only to you and are shown here to help you track the adverts you respond to.

(advert: more than 15 days old, viewed 793 times)

Offered adverts are suspended when owners do not login for 30 days, or when
adverts are 10 days older than their available date. Owners are notified prior.


downstair shower room
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
front of house
dining room
Return to the previous page Please share Christian Flatshare with your church.

Christian Flatshare... helping accommodation seekers connect with the local church community
Finding homes, growing churches and building communities
© 2007-2023