Offered ad details

1 bedroom in a 2 bed flat in Waterside Way, London (N17) - Flatshare
Room(s): 1 double bedroom
Monthly price: £850 per bedroom Inc. bills & CT
Would suit: Male or female, 21-40
Date available: Today

Contact:  login to see contact details (?)
Send the advert's owner a message

(advert owner last logged in 3 days ago) Share on Facebook

The Accommodation

Waterside Way, London (N17)

Bedrooms available: 1 double bedroom Monthy price: £850 per bedroom
Total number of bedrooms: 2 Deposit required: £850
Building type: Flat Price includes:
Available Council Tax Available Bills
Furnishings: Furnished Bills and council tax share: Bills and CT included
Date available: Today
Parking available: None
Minimum term:: 6 months
Maximum term: None  
Available Shared lounge area Available Bicycle store Available Washing machine
Available A garden / roof terrace Available Shared broadband Not available Dish washer
Not available Ensuite bathroom Not available A cleaner that visits Not available Tumble dryer

More about the accommodation:

Literally just a 5 minute walk from Tottenham Hale station with awesome links to Liverpool Street, Stratford, Stansted Airport via National Rail and Walthamstow, King's Cross, Finsbury Park, Euston and the West End via the very fast and frequent Victoria Line. (Oxford Circus is only 16 minutes away, station to station). The Victoria Line is also the most frequent metro line anywhere in the world. At least it was prior to COVID.

The flat is only 6 years old.

Bedroom is 9.04 square metres with a window overlooking the garden below. The bed provided is actually a small double (4 foot).
Bathroom is 3.90 square metres. The bathroom is pretty much all yours to use as I have my own en-suite. But please keep it clean and tidy as I may have visiting guests.
Combined kitchen and lounge is 29.93 square metres with pleasant views of the canal and of Walthamstow Reservoirs.

In the bedroom, there's a desk, chest of drawers, bedside table and wardrobe. No other storage is available, except for a bike store in the basement.
In the lounge, there's a 48" Smart TV with Sky HD (but no subscription). Currently not paying TV licence but happy to split this if you watch quite a bit of live TV / BBC iPlayer.
I have a microwave in the kitchen, but no dishwasher.

A Tesco Express is 3-4 minutes' walk away.
Lidl, Boots, Food Warehouse (from Iceland), Burger King and Subway also very close by in the nearby retail park.
Lovely café about a 20 seconds' walk from the block of flats. It's located in our local C of E church! Hillsong North London also only 15 mins' walk away and even less by bus.

If you love nature, we're a very short walk from Walthamstow Wetlands.
The canal running next to the flat is awesome if you like running.
There's also a 24-hour gym 3-4 minutes' walk away.

Bills are included. See details about TV licence above.
There's 1Gbit/s (you read right) Hyperoptic broadband available.

No free parking is available. Otherwise, there's a Pay & Display car park nearby, 3 hours is free at the retail park, or street parking about 6 minute's walk away after 6.30pm.

The Household

Members: 1 male
Age range: 36-40 years old
Occupation: Professional
Available The owner is a household member
Not available The household has a married couple
Church attended: Hope London Central
Our church website:

More about the household:

I'm a British Born Chinese and work in Central London. I can also speak conversational Cantonese.
I work shifts, including weekends and overnight.

I like a bit of noise, so I'm looking for someone who can share that. But sensible hours only!

I don't currently hold house groups / life groups, but that may change as and when.

I'm into Radio, Trains, Nature, Hiking (especially in the Lake District), Real Ale, Eurovision and taking photos. If you share any of those interests, I'm sure we'll get along just fine.

I don't really have any problems with having people stay over either in your bedroom or in the lounge. Just as long as you know them well and you can provide me with at least 24 hour's notice.

Whilst I'm not overly tidy myself, I do expect to leave shared worktops clean and available for other people to use. I ask that you do the same. I'm also into recycling, so please be cooperative with using the correct bins.

Please expect an interview.

The Accommodation Would Suit

Sex: Male or female
Age range: 21-40
Occupation: Student, Mature student, Professional
Not available Would suit a married couple
Not available Would suit a family with children

Your replies to this ad

Login to see your replies to this ad shown here.
Your replies are visible only to you and are shown here to help you track the adverts you respond to.

(advert: 8 days old, viewed 100 times)

Offered adverts are suspended when owners do not login for 30 days, or when
adverts are 10 days older than their available date. Owners are notified prior.


Canal view FROM the property.
Kitchen & Lounge
Me in the Lakes, August 2021
Return to the previous page Please share Christian Flatshare with your church.

Christian Flatshare... helping accommodation seekers connect with the local church community
Finding homes, growing churches and building communities
© 2007-2021