Offered ad details

1 bedroom in a 3 bed house in Mortlock Avenue, Cambridge (CB4) - House Share
Room(s): 1 single bedroom
Monthly price: £545 per bedroom Inc. bills & CT
Would suit: Female, 26-45, mature student, professional
Date available: Today

Contact:  login to see contact details (?)
Send the advert's owner a message

(advert owner last logged in 38 days ago) Share on Facebook

The Accommodation

Mortlock Avenue, Cambridge (CB4)

Bedrooms available: 1 single bedroom Monthy price: £545 per bedroom
Total number of bedrooms: 3 Deposit required: £500
Building type: House Price includes:
Available Council Tax Available Bills
Furnishings: Furnished Bills and council tax share: Bills and CT included
Date available: Today
Parking available: Free on-street
Minimum term:: 3 months
Maximum term: None  
Not available Shared lounge area Available Bicycle store Available Washing machine
Not available A garden / roof terrace Available Shared broadband Available Dish washer
Not available Ensuite bathroom Available A cleaner that visits Available Tumble dryer

More about the accommodation:

The room available is large, light and nicely furnished in a quiet road 10 minute's walk from the Science Park and R & D sites in Milton Road. The guided bus route up to Huntingdon or through to Addenbrooke's Hospital is also nearby. The bus stop for the No. 2 bus into Cambridge city centre is 5 minutes away.

The house is only a 20 minute cycle ride into town and there is also outside space to keep a bike. If you like running, you can get down to the river in 10 minutes which is lovely. There is a very handy Co-op convenience store 5 minutes walk away. We are also well served for take-away places if you don't feel like cooking.

The communal area is a large kitchen with all facilities including microwave, toaster etc. and a communal dining area. There is also a nice garden at the rear.

There is a TV socket and wireless internet (broadband) available.

The Household

Members: 2 females
Age range: 26-50 years old
Occupation: Professionals
Available The owner is a household member
Not available The household has a married couple
Church attended: Christ Church, Newmarket Road; St Matthews

More about the household:

We are a considerate, friendly, quiet Christian household consisting of 2 ladies, and would like another female to join us. We are happy to have a mature student, research fellow or professional. I and my current lodger attend local churches - not always the same one all the time! We also have a large, laid-back ginger cat as well (who never quite makes it to church on a Sunday morning!!)

I am self-employed as a gardener and decorator and have one lodger at the moment, a very pleasant Chinese scholar. Sometimes we do our own thing, sometimes we are chatty. Sometimes were share meals, sometimes we cook separately as tastes and times are different, but the kitchen is large with a communal dining area to eat/chat in.

We would just like a pleasant, cheerful, peaceful female with Christian values.

It is a bright, and spacious house, and nicely decorated. The street is quiet and conveniently positioned.

We are happy to consider a Monday to Friday person (pro-rata).

The Accommodation Would Suit

Sex: Female
Age range: 26-45
Occupation: Mature student, Professional
Not available Would suit a married couple
Not available Would suit a family with children
Available Would suit someone who, if asked, could provide a recommendation from a current or previous church

Your replies to this ad

Login to see your replies to this ad shown here.
Your replies are visible only to you and are shown here to help you track the adverts you respond to.

(advert: more than 15 days old, viewed 82 times)

Offered adverts are suspended when owners do not login for 30 days, or when
adverts are 10 days older than their available date. Owners are notified prior.

Photos:

The Blue Loo!
Return to the previous page Please share Christian Flatshare with your church.

Christian Flatshare... helping accommodation seekers connect with the local church community
Finding homes, growing churches and building communities
© ChristianFlatShare.org 2007-2019